Gov Dapo Abiodun


No fewer than 16 members of Adesina Likoyi family of Moloko Ashipa in Obafemi-Owode local government area of Ogun state have rejected their Monarch , Oba Nureni Nosiru, saying that they were not awared of his emergence.

The Members of the family also said that Oba Nureni is not the choice of the family, adding that it is an injustice against Likoyi’s family.

The Monarch was disowned in a petition signed by 16 members addressed to the state Governor, Dapo Abiodun dated June 1,2019, claiming that the family was not aware about the emergence of Oba Nosiru.

”We are not awared of the emergence of Oba Nosiru, he was not the choice of the family we were caught unawared of his choice as the Coronet Oba in the town”

It was gathered that the new governor had sacked all the Obas and had constituted a committee to look into the issues of their promotion and make recommendation to him in the next few weeks .

According to the family, we were unaware of how he was selected and the yardstick used without carrying us along. Even, our head of the family ,Pa, Oguntoyinbo Alabi Adesina was in the dark until we watched on TV when the imposter was given certificate at the ministry of local government and chieftaincy Affairs .

“Likewise ,fourteen family members rejected him during two meetings with Olu of Orile Igbore, Oba ,Adeogun Ogunbona at his residence in Adigbe on April 4, 2019 and later , his palace on April 11,2019 .

“How come this same person was secretly chosen to Lord over us…. We believe in this new administration to correct this injustice against Adesina Likoyi Family”

“We already have the person God has chosen for us as Oba of Moloko Ashipa who is Chief Abraham Adesina and we pray that this imposition should not lead to war .”

Among the 16 persons who rejected the choice of the embattled Oba included ; elder Oguntoyinbo Adesina ; Wasiu Adesina ; Abraham Adesina ; Sufianu Adesina and Emmanuel Adesina .
Others were ; Safiu Adesina ; Jimoh Adesina ; Samson Adesina ;Ajimo Adesina ; Idowu Adesina ; Lasisi Adesina ; Afiz Adesina ; Oluyemi Adesina and Abosede Adesina.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here