Damilola Adelesi, Abeokuta 

The Former Ogun State Governor and Senator representing Ogun Central Senatorial, Sen. Ibikunle Amosun has edged the combination of Vice President Yemi Osinbajo; All Progressives Congress, APC leader, Olusegun Osoba; and APC National leader, Bola Tinubu at determining the Ogun State Ministerial seat.

This is subsequent to the massive hustle and jostle for the ministerial seat by various political blocks in Ogun state. While Vice President Yemi Osinbajo was routing for Bimbo Ashiru, Olusegun Osoba was reportedly lobbying for one between Segun Adesegun and Senator Lanre Tejuosho, while Bola Tinubu favours Wale Edun.

All games and plays of each of them to get the ministerial slot for their anointed candidates in the state has met brick wall, as President Muhammadu Buhari today sent the ministerial list excluding names of their candidates, only favouring Lekan Adegbite – Amosun’s anointed.


Architect Lekan Adegbite was the former Commissioner for Works and Infrastructure in Ogun state, under the administration of Ibikunle Amosun. He is a very close ally of Ex-governor Ibikunle Amosun, and just like Kemi Adeosun rose from Commissioner for finance to Finance minister, Lekan Adegbite is rumoured to have been the President’s choice as Minister of Power, Works and Housing.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here